best live chat

After School Program

AfterSchoolBanner1617

Thin_Banner4.jpg

La Jolla Surf Camp’s After School Program is for kids and teens ages 5 -17 and hold at La Jolla Shores Beach.

The program takes you to the next level by improving your surfing skills, your paddling technique and maneuvers on the wave.

The minimum requirements for students is to be confident swimmers and able to swim at least 25 yards

The program is for beginner, intermediate to advanced surfers.

For safety reasons, we can not allow drop-ins from friends or family. However they are always welcome to set up a private class at the same time or a group lesson at a different time.

 

ENROLLMENT AND FEES

The After School Program is a membership, which enables the enrolled student to surf four consecutive 1.5 hr group surf sessions on Saturdays.

Saturday practice is from 10:00AM-11:30PM

THERE ARE NO MAKE-UP DAYS OR REFUNDS FOR MISSED PRACTICE (EXCUSED OR UNEXCUSED).

The standard rate for four 1.5 hr group surf sessions is $135 plus a 10% beach permit fee for the City of San Diego.

Members get a 10% discount on boards and a 20% discount on all other items (excluding items on sale, GoPros, Gift Cards, lessons, rentals, skateboards & surfboards)) at the Surf Diva Surf Shop & Boutique. 

If you sign up for the first 4 sessions online and you send in your packet, you are automatically signed up until June, 2018.

If you would like to cancel your membership, you can do so by notifying us in writing no later than the last day of the 4-session period prior. For example to cancel the Saturday practice membership starting on December 3, you would need to notify us no later than November 19 (see * in schedule below).

The make-up day for a canceled practice due to weather or conditions, would always be the Sunday of the week after the canceled practice – 10am-11:30pm, unless the storm rages on.

CLICK

 

OR GIVE US A CALL AT 858.454.8273 TO SIGN UP! 

 

 Thin_Banner4.jpg

SCHEDULE 2017 -2018

Thin_Banner4.jpg

 

Practice time Saturdays 10:00AM - 11:30AM

  • Saturday September 30, 2017
  • Saturday October 7, 2017
  • Saturday October 14, 2017
  • Saturday October 21, 2017

ABCDEF

  • Saturday February 10, 2018
  • Saturday February 17, 2018
  • Saturday February 24, 2018
  • Saturday March 3, 2018
  • Saturday October 28, 2017
  • Saturday November 4, 2017
  • Saturday November 11, 2017
  • Saturday November 18, 2017

ABCDEF

  • Saturday March 10, 2018
  • Saturday March 17, 2018
  • Saturday March 24, 2018
  • Saturday April 7, 2018
  • Saturday December 2, 2017
  • Saturday December 9, 2017
  • Saturday December 16, 2017
  • Saturday January 6, 2018

ABCDEF

  • Saturday April 14, 2018
  • Saturday April 21, 2018
  • Saturday April 28, 2018
  • Saturday May 5, 2018*
  • Saturday January 13, 2018
  • Saturday January 20, 2018
  • Saturday January 27, 2018
  • Saturday February 3, 2018

ABCDEF

  • Saturday May 12, 2018
  • Saturday May 19, 2018
  • Saturday May 26, 2018
  • Saturday June 2, 2018*

 

* CANCELATIONS: If you would like to cancel your membership for the upcoming 4-sessions period, you must cancel at least two weeks in advance. 

Thin_Banner4.jpg

 

CLICK   OR GIVE US A CALL AT 858.454.8273 TO SIGN UP FOR FRIDAY OR SUNDAY!